Turkey Pioneered The Girls Education in The Rural Areas During Atatürk Era

Please join us to celebrate “The International Day of the Girl Child”

Atatürk Society of America and The Light Millennium. Charitable Global Human Advancement Organizations, associated with the United Nations Department of Global Communications, proudly present a webinar celebrating the Day of the Girl.

In support of the International Day of the Girl Child and Sustainable Development Global (SDG) #4: Equal and Quality Education for All and SDG #5: Gender Equality

Guest Speakers:

  • Guest of Honnor Ambassador Ertuğrul Apakan
  • Prof. Dr. Ayşe Yüksel, President, ÇYDD
  • Özlem Özdemir, Journalist, Author
  • Davut Ökütçü, Advisory Board Member Darüşşafaka Association
  • Zafer Cımbıl, Composer, Musician’

Day of the Girl Child 2021 Theme:
Digital generation. Our Generation

  • Güller Yazgı Akata
  • Meliha Kılıç
  • Sevinç Orman
  • Melike Külcü

When: Sunday October 10, 2021
Starting times: 19:00 Turkey, 12:00pm EST USA, 18:00 Germany, 17:00 United Kingdom

Zoom Information:

Please register in advance for this webinar:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Ef4Xwkt7SyiS7pvSNwhbeQ

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Website by: DML. Copyrights © Ataturk Society of America 2015. All Rights Reserved.